TORONTO – The Canadian Polish Congress elected a new Board of Directors at its Annual Meeting of Members held “virtually”, by electronic means, on January 16 and 30, 2021.  The following are the Members of the Board for the term 2020-2022:


President:                                          John J. Tomczak

First Vice-President:                        Dominic Roszak

Second Vice-President:                   Iwona Malinowski

General Secretary:                           Barbara Stadnik-Felinczak

Treasurer:                                          Małgorzata Pakuła

Director rep. Ontario Region:        Kazimierz Babiarz

Director rep. Central Region:        Michael Kulasza

Director rep. Eastern Region:        Marek Kiejna


Grażyna Gałezowski                                           

Jerzy Barycki

Marek Domaradzki

Marcin Lewandowski

Halina Madej

Teresa Brylewicz

Grzegorz Dorożyński

Adrian Kania

Jerzy Orlowski

Maria Palczak


The CPC Council also re-elected as its Chair Zofia Soja, President of the Niagara District of the Canadian Polish Congress. Tom Urbaniak, President of the Atlantic Canada District, was elected Vice-Chair.

The Canadian Polish Congress is a Canadian organization that represents our community’s interests before the people and Government of Canada. The Canadian Polish Congress promotes awareness of and respect for Poland’s history and heritage and the contribution of Poles to the culture of Canada and the world.


– 30 –